NOTICE OF ELECTION OF DISTRICT BOARD MEMBERS

Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday, November 8, 2016, an election will be conducted by mail for the purpose of electing board members (positions/zones and terms) to the following districts:

CLATSKANIE PEOPLE'S UTILITY DISTRICT

- Director, Subdivision 1 (4 Year term): N Clatskanie-Marshland (excepting a portion of Hwy 47)
- Director, Subdivision 2 (4 Year term): City of Clatskanie
- Director, Subdivision 5 (4 Year term): City of Rainier (excepting a portion of)

COLUMBIA RIVER PEOPLE'S UTILITY DISTRICT

- Director, Subdivision 1 (4 Year term): City of Scappoose Two, City of Scappoose Four, a portion of SE Scappoose, Canyon
- Director, Subdivision 3 (4 Year term): Milton, City of St. Helens Six, Yankton (excepting a portion of), S Deer Island
- Director, Subdivision 4 (4 Year term): City of St. Helens One, City of St. Helens Four

MCNULTY WATER PEOPLE'S UTILITY DISTRICT

- Director, Subdivision 3 (4 Year term): Portions of McNulty, N Warren, Yankton
- Director, Subdivision 4 (4 Year term): Portions of Milton, McNulty, City of St. Helens Six, Yankton
- Director, Subdivision 5 (4 Year term): Portions of Milton, City of St. Helens Six, Yankton

Each candidate for an office listed above must file a declaration of candidacy (SEL190), accompanied by a filing fee of \$10.00 or accompanied by a petition of nomination (SEL121) signed by at least 25 registered voters residing in the electoral district for the office, with the Elections Department of Columbia County within the period beginning on July 21, 2016 and ending no later than 5:00 p.m. August 30, 2016.

Filing forms are available on-line at the Oregon Secretary of State, Elections Division website <u>www.oregonvotes.gov</u>. Filing forms and Voters Pamphlet packets are available on-line on the County Elections candidate information page at the County website <u>www.co.columbia.or.us</u> or available in person at the Columbia County Elections Department, 230 Strand St., St. Helens, OR.

This legal notice is to be published, pursuant to ORS 255.075 by Elizabeth E. Huser, Columbia County Clerk